Board of Trustees

St. Mark's Cathedral with florals

The role of the St. Mark’s Cathedral School Board is to establish policy and insure the financial stability of the school. Members of the board do not supervise employees or operations of the school nor do they represent special interest groups.

The Head of School represents the school to the School Board and reports at each regular board meeting. The board consists of the Dean, Wardens, and twelve to fifteen individuals. At least 60% of the School Board must be communicants in good standing of St. Mark’s Cathedral. New School Board members are nominated by the School Board itself but formally elected by the Vestry. Each board member serves a term of three years.

2022-2023 School Board Members

Jimmy Campbell, President (2024)
Michel Fritze, Secretary (2023)
Matthew Smitherman, Treasurer (2023)
The Very Reverend Alston Johnson, Dean
Bill Kalmbach, Senior Warden
Lisa Love, Junior Warden
Ellen Erwin (2023)
Sanders Hearne (2023)
Kevin Payne (2023)
Eric Thomas (2023)
Laura Baudoin (2024)
Rick LaBorde (2024)
Mary Beth McVie (2024)
Ben Beach (2025)
Valerie Gamble (2025)
Joe Hernandez (2025)
Woodhus Humphrey (2025)
Emily Smithwick (2025)