School News

Preschool students performing at the Spring Sing
  • Middle School
Graduation 2023
Graduation 2023

The St. Mark's Cathedral School eighth grade Class of 2023 officially graduated on May 25.

Head of School Dr. Chris Carter offered remarks about the Class of 2023, highlighting the year that each student entered St. Mark's. He then introduced the 2023 student speakers, Caroline W. and Tristan W., who offered inspiring words to their classmates.

Following the student speeches, the recipients of this year's graduation awards were announced.

The Dean's Award: Everly P. & Analeigh T.
The Dean's Award, chosen by the faculty, is the most prestigious award at St. Mark's Cathedral School. It is awarded to a graduating eighth grade student who has attended sixth through eighth grades at St. Mark's and throughout his or her time at our school has consistently embodied the values of the school through commitment to the highest standards of personal integrity, consistent academic effort, and concern for others.

Head of School Award: Avi G.
The Head of School Award is given to the graduating eighth grade student who has maintained the highest grade point average throughout his or her Middle School years.

The Olivia Bradley Award for Personal Growth and Commitment: Carmen G.
Awarded annually by the Middle School faculty, this award honors Olivia Bradley, longtime French teacher and Middle School Director of St. Mark's. This award recognizes a student who has demonstrated significant personal growth throughout his or her Middle School years either academically, socially, or spiritually and who has demonstrated a significant commitment to St. Mark's, perhaps in ways which are not always noticed. 

Graduates were then presented with diplomas by Dr. Carter, Dean Alston Johnson, and Fr. Thomas Nsubuga.

View Photos

Congratulations, Class of 2023!

Cooper A.
Annie B.
Sinclair B.
Tillman B.
Maddie C.
Cecelia C.
Scarlett D.
Kathryn E.
Archer E.
Carmen G.
Jackson G.
Avi G.
Luke H.
Kennady K.
Noah N.
Chelsea O.
Ella P.
Erick R.
William S.
Analeigh T.
Caroline W.
Waylen W.
Tristan W.
Joni W.

  • Accolades
  • Events

Recent News