Skip Navigation

The role of the St. Mark’s Cathedral School Board is to establish policy and insure the financial stability of the school.  Members of the board do not supervise employees or operations of the school nor do they represent special interest groups.

The Head of School represents the school to the School Board and reports at each regular board meeting.  The Board consists of the Dean, Wardens, and twelve to fifteen individuals.  At least 60% of the School Board must be communicants in good standing of St. Mark’s Cathedral.  New School board members are nominated by the School Board itself but formally elected by the Vestry.  Each board member serves a term of three years.

The Dean may, if he so chooses, invite the current president of the Parents’ Club and/or the immediate past Chairman of the Board to serve as ex officio members of the board.

2017-2018 School Board Members:

Todd Blanchard
Lloyd Brown
Holly Cook
Nancy Coooper
Jamie Eagles
Lennis Elston
Michel Fritze
Dean Alston Johnson
Bill Kalmbach, Jr. Warden
Deana Kalmbach, Secretary
Michael Lowe
David Renda
David Roberts, President
Alex Rowe
Leslie Scott
Lad Shemwell, Sr. Warden
Cissie Smith
Chris Walls, Treasurer
William Weaver